Announcement of the new Executive Committee

March 24, 2017

The Global Shea Alliance is pleased to announce the new Executive Committee. The new EC was elected on March 13th at the 2017 shea international conference in Cotnou, Benin.

The Executive Committee is as follows:

Badie Marico, President, Mali Representative
Edwige Hammond, Vice President, Ivory Coast Representative
Kasper Torup-Villadsen, Vice President, International Processors Representative
Prince Asante Obeng, Member, Ghana Representative
Jibril Bokani, Member, Nigeria Representative
Michel Eggen, Member, International Processors Representative
Shannon Hess, Member, International Brand Representative
Memounatou Kora, Member, Women's Group Representative
Antoinette Ouedraogo, Member, Burkina Faso Representative
Gladys Tawema, Member, Benin Representative
The GSA would like to extend our heartfelt thank you to the outgoing executive committee members for all of their hard work and dedication.

The outgoing members are as follows:

Moumouni Konate, President, Burkina Faso Representative
Senyo Kpelly, Vice President, Ghana Representative
Gilles Adamon, Benin Representative
Antoine Turpin, International Processors Representative
Félicité Yameogo, Women's Group Representative



Other News